List of 61 Visa FREE Countries for Philippine Passport Holders

Sponsored Links

Want to tour outside the country without the hassle of getting a visa? Actually, yes, that is very much possible.

According to the Passport Index issued by the International Financial Firm Arton Capital, the Philippines has a visa-free score of 61. This means that holders of Philippine passports are entitled to travel to at least 61 specific countries across the world without being required a visa at all.

Furthermore, we learn that the Philippine passport ranks at #65 which means it is considered “moderately low” compared with other countries.

#1 on the list, of course, is Germany which has 159 points while the second spot is a tie between Singapore and Sweden, both with 158 points. Meanwhile, rank #3 is for United States, United Kingdom, Spain, South Korea, and five other countries – all with a score of 157 points.

Meanwhile, a report shared by Quartz tells us that a country’s ranking largely depends on its diplomatic relations with other countries. It also tells us that visa requirements are usually determined by “reciprocal visa arrangements, security risks, and the risks of visa and immigration rules violations.”

So for Philippine passport holders, go check out the list of countries you can visit visa-free:

Visa-free access

Sponsored Links
  1. Bolivia
  2. Brazil
  3. Brunie
  4. Cambodia
  5. Colombia
  6. Costa Rica
  7. Cote D’Ivore (Ivory Coast)
  8. Ecuador
  9. Fiji
  10. Gambia
  11. Haiti
  12. Hong Kong
  13. Indonesia
  14. Israel
  15. Laos
  16. Macao
  17. Malaysia
  18. Micronesia
  19. Mongolia
  20. Morocco
  21. Myanmar
  22. Palestine
  23. Peru
  24. Rwanda
  25. Singapore
  26. Vincent and the Grenadines
  27. Suriname
  28. Thailand
  29. Vanuatu
  30. Vietnam

Visa issued on arrival

  1. Armenia
  2. Cape Verde
  3. Comoros
  4. Djibouti
  5. Dominica
  6. Guinea-Bissau
  7. Iran
  8. Kenya
  9. Kyrgyzstan
  10. Madagascar
  11. Malawi
  12. Maldives
  13. Marshall Islands
  14. Mauritania
  15. Mozambique
  16. Nepal
  17. Nicaragua
  18. Palau
  19. Papua New Guinea
  20. Saint Lucia
  21. Samoa
  22. Seychelles
  23. Tanzania
  24. Timor-Leste
  25. Togo
  26. Trinidad and Tobago
  27. Tuvalu
  28. Uganda

E-tourist visa

  1. India
  2. Sri Lanka
  3. Tajikistan

So there you have it – the list of countries you can visit without a visa. Be reminded, however, that visa policies can change without notice so it is always advisable to check with the respective embassies before booking a travel.

Also, keep in mind that most countries require that passports have at least 6 months validity to permit entry.

source: kickerdaily,philsite

Sponsored Links


Copyright © Pinoy Juander 2017 | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Contact Us | About Us